The Explorers' League Honoree

Catherine McLeod-Seltzer


Catherine McLeod-Seltzer, a recognized leader in the minerals industry, is the Chairman of Pacific Rim Mining, Bear Creek Mining, and Stornoway Diamonds.
Read More


Ms. McLeod-Seltzer is well known in mining circles for backing proven mine finders and building successful mineral companies, including Arequipa Resources, Francisco Gold, Miramar Mining, Bear Creek Mining, Stornoway Diamonds and Peru Copper Inc. Catherine has raised over $350 million in working capital for exploration to date, and been involved in over $4 billion in corporate transactions in the mining industry. Her leadership experience, financial savvy, access to capital, and respect from the exploration and mining community has been an invaluable asset to the companies she is involved in.
Read More

Company Info

Catherine McLeod-SeltzerInducted: January 2007

Companies on the Move

November, 1, 2010

The feasibility study at Santa Ana in Peru for Bear Creek Mining (V.BCM) brings them one step closer to becoming a leading silver producer. Santa Ana now has 63.2 million ounces of silver reserves, bringing the company's total to over 321 million ounces. Santa Ana should be in production by 2012, and Corani by 2014. Once both mines are in full operation, BCM will be producing 15 to 20 million ounces a year, putting it among the top pure silver companies in the world.

  • Dr. Mark O’Dea
    Inducted: Jan 2013
  • Andy Wallace
    Inducted: Apr 2011
  • AndrĂ© Gaumond
    Inducted: Apr 2011
  • Jim O’Rourke
    Inducted: Feb 2011
  • Dr. Rui Feng
    Inducted: Oct 2009
  • Dr. Sergey V. Kurzin
    Inducted: Oct 2008
  • Catherine McLeod-Seltzer
    Inducted: Jan 2007
  • Arnold Armstrong
    Inducted: Jan 2007
  • Robert A. Quartermain
    Inducted: Dec 2006
  • Ron Parratt
    Inducted: Feb 2006
  • David Lowell
    Inducted: Sep 2005
  • Lukas Lundin
    Inducted: May 2005
  • Ron Netolitzky
    Inducted: Apr 2005
  • Jorge Patricio Jones
    Inducted: Apr 2005
  • Robert Dickinson & Ronald W. Thiessen
    Inducted: Mar 2005
  • Roman Shklanka, PHD
    Inducted: Feb 2005
  • Simon Ridgway
    Inducted: Feb 2005
  • John Prochnau
    Inducted: Feb 2005
  • Duane Poliquin
    Inducted: Feb 2005
  • Adolph Lundin
    Inducted: Feb 2005
  • Ross Beaty
    Inducted: Feb 2005